Top Nominations ‘The Banshees of Inishreen’, there are more…

Top Nominations ‘The Banshees of Inishreen’, there are more…

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association has announced the nominations for the 80th Golden Globe Awards. Martin McDonagh’s “The Banshees of Inishreen” was nominated for up to 8 categories.

The second six highest nominations went to “Everything Everywhere All at Once” by Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert.

‘Babylon’ and ‘The Fablemans’ got five nominations each. ‘Elvis’, ‘Pinocchio by Guiermo del Toro’ and ‘Tar’ received three nominations each.

On January 10, the best American and international films and television programs of 2022 will be awarded at a grand ceremony in Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, United States. Best Song: Maverick

Complete list of nominations for the 80th Golden Globe Awards

Best Film (Drama)
Avatar: The Way of Water, Elvis, The Fablemans, Tar and Top Gun: Maverick.

Best Film (Musical or Comedy)
Babylon, The Banshees of Inisherin, Everything at Once, Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery and Triangle of Sadness.

Best Actor (Drama)
Austin Butler (Elvis), Brendan Fraser (The Well), Hugh Jackman (The Sun), Bill Nye (Living) and Jeremy Pope (The Inspection).

Best Actress (Drama)
Cate Blanchett (Tar), Olivia Colman (Empire of Light), Viola Davis (The Woman King), Anna de Armas (Blonde) and Michelle Williams (The Fablemans).

The Banshees of Inishreen

Best Actor (Musical or Comedy)
Diego Kalba (Babylon), Daniel Craig (Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery), Adam Driver (White Noise), Colin Ferrell (The Banshees of Inishreen) and Ralph Fiennes (The Menu).

Best Actress (Musical or Comedy)
Leslie Manville (Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris), Margot Robbie (Babylon), Anya Taylor-Joy (The Menu), Emma Thompson (Good Luck, Leo Grande) and Michelle Yeoh (Everywhere, All At Once).

Best Supporting Actor
Brad Pitt (Babylon), Eddie Redmayne (The Good Nurse), Brendan Gleeson (The Banshees of Inisherin), Barry Keoghan (The Banshees of Inisherin) and Kay Hoi Kwan (Everything Everywhere All at Once).

Best Supporting Actress
Angela Bassett (Black Panther: Wakanda Forever), Carey Condon (The Banshees of Inishreen), Jamie Lee Curtis (Everything Everywhere All at Once), Dali de Leon (Triangle of Sadness) and Carey Mulligan (She Said).

best director
James Cameron (Avatar: The Waterway), Steven Spielberg (The Fablemans), Baz Lerman (Elvis), Martin McDonagh (The Banshees of Inishreen) and Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert (Everywhere, All At Once) .

Best Screenplay
Todd Field (Ter), Daniel Cowan and Daniel Scheinert (Everything Everywhere All at Once), Martin McDonagh (The Banshees of Inishreen), Sarah Polley (Women Talking) and Steven Spielberg and Tony Kashner (The Fablemen).

Best Animated Film
Pinocchio by Guillermo del Toro (Netflix), Turning Red (Disney), Puss in Boots: The Last Wish (DreamWorks Animation), Inu-O (Science Saru, Japan) and Marcel the Shell with Shoes On (A TwentyFour). A scene from the movie 'RRR'

Best Foreign Language Film
All Quiet on the Western Front (Germany), Argentina Nineteen Eighty Five (Argentina), Close (Belgium/France/Netherlands), Decision to Live (South Korea) and RRR (India)

Best Original Track
Carter Burwell (The Banshees of Inishrein), Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio (Alexandra Desplat), Babylon (Justin Hurwitz), Women Talking (Hildur Gunadattir) and The Fablemans (John Williams).

Best Original Song
Natu Natu (RRR; composer and musical director MM Kiravani, lyricist Kala Bhairba and Rahul Sipligunj), Carolina (Where The Crawdads Sing, Taylor Swift), Hold My Hand (Top Gun: Maverick; Lady Gaga and Blood Pop), Lift Me Up (Black Panther: Wakanda Forever; Rhianna, Thames, Ryan Coogler, Ludwig Öransson) and Chao Papa (Pinocchio by Guillermo del Toro, music by Alexandra Desplaiss, lyrics by Robben Katz and Guillermo del Toro).


Best TV Series (Drama)
The Crown, Better Call Soul, House of the Dragon, Ozark and Severance.

Best Actor (Drama Series)
Jeff Bridges (The Old Man), Kevin Costner (Yellowstone), Diego Luna (Andor), Bob Odenkirk (Better Call Soul) and Adam Scott (Severance).

Best Actress (Drama Series)
Zendaya (Euphoria) Hilary Swank (Alaska Daily), Laura Linney (Ozark), Imelda Staunton (The Crown) and Emma Darcy (House of the Dragon).

Best Television Series (Musical or Comedy)
Wednesday, The Bear, Hacks, Only Murders in the Building and Abbott Elementary.

Best Actor (Musical or Comedy)
Donald Glover (Atlanta), Bill Hader (Barry), Steve Martin (Only Murders in the Building), Martin Short (Only Murders in the Building) and Jeremy Allen White (The Bear).

Best Actress (Musical or Comedy)
Selena Gomez (Only Murders in the Building), Kaley Cuoco (The Flight Attendant), Kinta Brunson (Abbott Elementary), Jenna Ortega (Wednesday) and Jean Smart (Hacks).

Best Limited Series or TV Movie
Black Bird, The White Lotus, Pam and Tommy, The Dropout and Dahr-Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story.

Best Actor (Limited Series or TV Movie)
Terron Edgerton (Black Bird), Colin Firth (The Staircase), Andrew Garfield (Under the Banner of Heaven), Evan Peters (Dahr-Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story) and Sebastian Stan (Pam and Tommy).

Best Actress (Limited Series or TV Movie)
Julia Roberts (Gaslit), Jessica Chastain (George & Tammy), Julia Garner (Inventing Anna), Lily James (Pam & Tommy) and Amanda Seyfried (The Dropout).

Best Supporting Actor (Series, Limited Series or TV Movie)
F. Murray Abraham (The White Lotus), Donal Gleeson (The Patient), Paul Walter Hauser (Black Bird), Richard Jenkins (Dahr-Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story) and Saf Rogen (Pam & Tommy).

Best Supporting Actress (Series, Limited Series or TV Movie)
Jennifer Coolidge (The White Lotus), Claire Danes (Fleischmann Is in Trouble), Daisy Edgar-Jones (Under Heaven’s Banner), Nessie Nash (Dahr-Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story) and Aubrey Plaza (The White Lotus ).

Best Supporting Actor (Musical, Comedy or Drama TV Series)
John Lithgow (The Old Man), Jonathan Pryce (The Crown), John Turturro (Severance), Tyler James Williams (Abbott Elementary) and Henry Winkler (Barry).

Best Supporting Actress (Musical, Comedy or Drama TV Series)
Elizabeth Debicki (The Crown), Hannah Einbinder (Hacks), Julia Garner (Ozark), Janelle James (Abbott Elementary) and Sheryl Lee Ralph (Abbott Elementary).

#Top #Nominations #Banshees #Inishreen

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button